Raw Date Bars

My friend Keekle gave me this recipe that she got from Chocolate Covered Katie. It’s super simple and delish, and RAW.

You need 1 cup of dates, 1 cup of walnuts, 2 tsp vanilla, 1 tablespoon cocoa.

I chop my dates, but Keekle just throws hers straight into the food processor. MY food processor isn’t strong enough to chop them up which is weird because I paid $14.00 dollars for it at an estate sale. The first time I made these, the dates looked like big roach bodies. Yum.

Same with the walnuts. Please, excuse the paper plate. With the price of walnuts being what it is, I should have presented these on a silver platter. Next time.

The original recipe calls for more cocoa powder, but I think 1 tablespoon is enough. Play around and see what YOU think.

This is way too chunky. Keep grinding away until it’s as smooth as you can get it.

Moron Test Grade – A! These are yummy, healthy, all-natural and raw. Which is why I felt compelled to eat 7200 of them. I don’t know how many calories they have, but Keekle and Katie are both very slim, and that’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

